Why on Earth would someone want to make everything themselves? I mean, isn’t it cheaper to just hustle down to the Target/Best Buy/Wal-Mart/Costco and buy it cheap?

Well, I suppose in one sense, it is cheaper, in that it might take less money to accomplish that, at least for now.

[Engage Tin-Foil Hats]

But in a world where oil prices are increasing, transportation costs will start to climb, meaning those cheap products will stop being cheap. I’ll leave the doomsday conclusion to that thought for another day. Suffice it to say, however, that possessing the tools and skills to build things yourself is going to really help in the decades to come, perhaps more than at any time since the end of World War II.

[Okay, Tin-Foil Hats Off]

This little corner of the world is going to chronicle all of my side projects. Builds regarding items that actually can be used to build things. Builds of general interest. Builds that interest nobody but me. I know that makes it a mixed bag, but it’s my party, and I’m going to make the rules.

So, why is this sexy? I don’t know, just ask my wife. It gets her ridiculously turned on that I make stuff. Okay, that’s an exaggeration. Actually, it has more to do with the fact that I’m working on her projects, and she generally expresses her appreciation in an PG-related manner.

What projects am I looking to profile on this blog? Well, here’s an incomplete list, in no particular order:

So, watch this space for further developments.

Peace.

